RONI-G1

CAA Tactical has announced the Roni-G1 pistol-rifle conversion kit for full-size Glock models with light rails (17,18,19,21,22,31,32) which turns your pistol in to a small rifle. What’s neat is that this is an enclosure which houses the entire pistol.

The RONI-G1 is constructed of aluminum and polymer, has three Picatinny rails, integral spare magazine holder and includes a detachable folding forearm grip. Available January 2010.

As Alan mentioned to me, if you own one and the pistol it goes on, you better have an NFA tax on it.

~ by Salamander on November 23, 2009.

6 Responses to “RONI-G1”

  1. I like the finished-and-all-together look of it, I positively love the spare magazine placement (though I hope it works better than their craptacular AR-15 magazine holder of a similar design), nad it seems like an interesting toy… but I have to wonder at the utility. For that sized package, given that it does not appear to lengthen the Glock’s barrel, I would think there are better options available… But for whiz-bang awesomeness, yeah, it wins.

  2. If you’re gonna go through the trouble of getting an NFA stamp, though, why not just get the Glock stock that attaches to the pistol itself?

    Or a Mech-Tech? At least that doesn’t require a stamp, and with the new upper, you have a more accurate carbine rather than just a shoulder stock for a handgun.

    I mean, don’t get me wrong. “Because it looks cool and I want one” is a perfectly valid reason for getting one. I just don’t understand the appeal.

    And side note: RONI? A take-off on the Rooney?

  3. I really have NEVER understood the concept of trying to turn a pistol into a rifle, even when they did this with SAAs back in the 1800s. To me a pistol is a pistol, a rifle is a rifle. I will use my pistol to get to my rifle :-)

  4. Someone makes a 16″ Glock barrel. Would that fit into this conversion??

  5. Hi…Just want to know if it does fits on Glock 26? Because I find it so interesting with your Roni G1..But just not so sure enough if it will be fitted to my Glock 26…Hoping for your kind suggestion…thank you

  6. Is it possible use with 19C? It’ll be damage? Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

